A Horrid Phenomenon


I sit with my fifth cup of coffee

And lean my back against the chair

I throw yet another paper

And pull every strand of my hair

 

I try to scribble something, anything

With a pen and notebook in my hand

I end up tearing that page too

And add to the pile in the trash can

 

I look for inspiration in every possible thing

And write one sentence about them each

But, it just doesn’t come out right

I forgot my words, someone please teach!

 

“It’s too late, you’ve wasted enough time.

Take rest, go to bed”, says my bedside clock

Yeah, may be rest is all I need

I suffer from a disease called “Writer’s Block”!!!

11 Comments

  1. December 10, 2010 at 11:18 am

    lol, cute, cute, cute and accurate lol. I do not see writer’s block at all just a very well crafted piece 🙂 Thanks for the smile
    L.

    • Alethea said,

      December 10, 2010 at 2:13 pm

      Hehe you’re welcome…I had it sometime back but I’m recovering from it now (thank God) 😉
      Glad you liked it and could relate to it!
      Happy weekend 🙂

  2. December 11, 2010 at 1:06 am

    You poemed about it well, Althea. Good job.

    Glad to see you are in “recovery” now! LOL! … well really, not laughs at all, but we have to have a sense of humor about such thing.

    • Alethea said,

      December 13, 2010 at 12:35 pm

      Good to see you Jamie..
      Thanks for coming by 🙂

  3. Scent of my heart said,

    December 11, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    Oh, so familiar , I’ve been there too. A good night sleep always helps, you’re right! Thanks for your birthday wishes and the visit to my blog :)!

    • Alethea said,

      December 13, 2010 at 12:33 pm

      You’re welcome..hope you had a fantastic birthday!! Thanks for dropping in 🙂

  4. December 18, 2010 at 6:55 am

    I spent couple of minutes at your blog and i am very impressed, very good articles
    Regards

  5. TC said,

    December 20, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    great peice! enjoyable to read 🙂

  6. yelena m. said,

    January 8, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    Wow, you describe the Writer’s block with such precision and poetic beauty at the same time. You are a rare poet. :)Enjoyed it.


Leave a Reply

