MY ANGEL…


Take me with you my angel
To a place nobody knows,
Where the sea of hatred ends
And the river of love flows

Take me to your land
Where my soul resides,
Where fear loses its grip
And hope becomes my guide

Take me to the winds
Carry me along as you fly,
Let my wishes be my wings
And my dreams the never ending sky

Hold me my angel
And always do so,
Never leave me alone
Even when life lets me go

 

 

This is an old but a very special poem of mine…it is one of the first poems I wrote when I tried my hand at poetry around two years back 🙂

17 Comments

  1. lynnaima said,

    December 1, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    this is lovely! You are good 🙂
    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/2010/11/30/happy-14-15-misery/

  2. Short Poems said,

    December 2, 2010 at 6:48 pm

    Sooooooo beautifully written 🙂 🙂

    • Alethea said,

      December 3, 2010 at 9:00 am

      sooo glad you liked it …thanks for the comment 🙂

  3. Tootsie said,

    December 3, 2010 at 8:09 am

    Well just for tying your hand at poetry.. this was pretty good. Great poem 🙂

  4. Lu Ann said,

    December 4, 2010 at 4:01 am

    Awww. so it means a lot, I know what it is like.
    🙂 Sounds very nice, thanks for sharing. Happy Rally!

    • Alethea said,

      December 5, 2010 at 5:04 am

      It does….thanks fr liking it!! happy rally to you too 🙂

  5. December 4, 2010 at 4:58 am

    Very beautiful for a first attempt. Or any attempts. Good job. 🙂

  6. December 5, 2010 at 9:28 am

    I love the romance and the passion here. Beautiful!

    “Hold me my angel
    And always do so,
    Never leave me alone
    Even when life lets me go”

  7. deadpoet88 said,

    December 7, 2010 at 3:44 am

    Absolutely beautiful! Very passionate. Love this!

  8. Artswebshow said,

    December 7, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    Beautiful poem.
    An early poem of this standard. wow.
    I’d say you have natural talent

    • Alethea said,

      December 9, 2010 at 12:59 pm

      😀 See that grin? Your comments never fail to bring a smile on my face..thank you so much

  9. lmcgregor said,

    December 28, 2010 at 6:22 pm

    Beautiful. Mind-blowing for an early try.


Leave a Reply

