A memory frozen in time


Those brown eyes alive as ever

The smile that fades never

That face of a four year old

Looks at me, through time’s million folds

 

The innocence of that face

Takes me back in time to a place

That no longer exists now

But manages to stay in my memory somehow

 

She asks me how I lived her life

I’m not sure…did I do it right?

Those years that passed between that picture and me

Did I do justice to them? Asks my frozen memory

 

 

Hi all!! I’m sorry for being away for so long. I was quite busy and was also having a bit of a writer’s block. Thank you for all the comments on my previous posts. I promise to reply and visit each and every one of you when I have the time.

I hope you liked this poem about a childhood picture of mine šŸ™‚

Lots of love to all xoxoxo

10 Comments

  1. lynnaima said,

    November 14, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    I like it, quite nice!

  2. thai seo said,

    November 15, 2010 at 11:17 am

    hello words from within , i look your blog , be a nice blog and useful. Great for everyone. useful love and Poetry content. i will often to read and comment your blog.

    • Alethea said,

      December 1, 2010 at 12:45 pm

      thank you so much…you’re welcome anytime šŸ™‚

  3. short poems said,

    November 20, 2010 at 11:31 pm

    Lovely writing, words from within. Enjoyed it šŸ™‚

  4. Artswebshow said,

    November 21, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    This is good.
    Very nicely put together

  5. Kavita said,

    December 9, 2010 at 8:10 am

    Hiiieee!! It’s been such a long time since I visited you… so sorry about that!!
    Lovely poem, my dear.. Looking at one’s own childhood pictures brings a flood of memories, and along with it, another flood of questions…
    A beautiful portrayal of this skeptical/dubious feeling, Asmita..

    • Alethea said,

      December 9, 2010 at 1:01 pm

      hellooo….good to see you Kavita :D:D
      Long time yeah….I haven’t visited you for a long time either…
      Thanks for the comment..coming over to your place šŸ™‚
      Lots of love babe xoxo


Leave a Reply

